Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Books to Screen: UNEARTHLY to hit the CW network!

Following in the vein of The Vampire Diaries, The Secret Circle and still in the developmental stages, Eve by Anna Carey, guess which awesome YA novel may be hitting the small screen soon?

Details: KSITETV

YES. That's Unearthly by Cynthia Hand.

Are you excited?! Alright, yes. My immediate thoughts were 'TUCKER. RIDING A HORSE. IN A COWBOY HAT. SHIRTLESS. SHIRTLESS. SHIRTLESS," because in case you hadn't noticed, the CW hires extraordinarily sexy actors. Have you taken a look at the Salvatore brothers recently? The Winchesters? TYLER LOCKWOOD? 

Ahem. Anyway. I LOVED Unearthly, so I'm so excited to see if it will become a sure fire thing.  I wasn't really a fan of the first book in The Vampire Diaries series, but the show? One of my absolute favourites. There's always that fear that they'll screw it up, but I have my fingers crossed! 

Are you excited? What other YA novels would you like to see hit on our tv screens?

15 comments:

  1. *FAINTS* Super excited about this! :D Also slightly frightened by the potential for things to go incredibly awry--but fingers crossed!

    ReplyDelete
  2. OMG! You made my day with this news! *jumps up and down* Tucker. Shirtless. CW Actor. Wooowza! I really hope this series will make it to the screen, it's so promising!
    Thanks for sharing!<3

    ReplyDelete
  3. I’ve been pining for Michael Grant’s Gone series to hit the small screen. Oh and Morganville Vampires! I’d rather many books become TV series like Game of Thrones than films just because you can do more with series in terms of everything. For film you have to squash everything in in 2-3 hours.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Wow! AWESOME!!! I can NOT wait to see Tucker and Christian! I hope there are some hotties. Lol

    ReplyDelete
  5. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Wow! This is amazing, I am so excited for this! Unearthly is one of my favourite book, I absolutly loved it. I hope they are not going to mess up the whole thing! Tucker ♥ ♥ ♥

    ReplyDelete
  7. whaaat?? really?? i'll have to check this out soon! :) Thanks for the news Brodie1

    ReplyDelete
  8. Very cool! I hope the guys are more of the Supernatural/Vampire Diaries variety than The Secret Circle (who are significantly less hot, I think). Can't wait to see Tucker!

    ReplyDelete
  9. I'm so glad that they might turn this into a show. Another one that would be really cool, is Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins. I think that would make a wonderful TV show.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Oh wow, really? That would be so awesome! Tucker! Shirtless! On TV! I need to see this happen...:P. By the way, I love how "Tyler Lockwood" is in capital letters...:P

    ReplyDelete
  11. Ok wow! I have to read this book now lol. I feel awful not having read it! I think I'll bump it up my TBR list!
    I want to meet Tucker...

    -Jess

    ReplyDelete
  12. Gah! Seriously??? That's so awesome! I have the book, but still need to read it. I MUST do that soon!

    ReplyDelete
  13. I love the CW for the insane hot guys they cast. I am sure this show will be no exception.
    The guys on the Vampire Diaries are so good looking. I am looking forward to reading this book and eventually seeing the show.

    The CW are also developing Eve into a show too right?

    ReplyDelete
  14. ARE YOU SERIOUS?!!! I LOVED this book! Can't believe they are making it into a TV series!

    ReplyDelete
  15. Clara Gardner is part angel or angel-blood as Cynthia Hand calls it. But the thing is, Clara isn't an angel-blood who just happens to be a teenage girl, she's a teenage girl who just happens to be an angel-blood. And she acts like it. She's insecure and moody and fights with her mom and her brother. She's a little bitter about her purpose as an angel and how it controls her life. Clara is a teenage girl, but she has to balance that with her destiny as an angel.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 

Eleusinian Mysteries Copyright © 2012 - |- Template created by O Pregador - |- Powered by Blogger Templates